РУ EN

Hot line phone +7 495 660 75 89

logo

German Optimism: The Country Prepares for INNOPROM and a New Business Season

13 April 2018
German Optimism: The Country Prepares for INNOPROM and a New Business Season

Lower Rate

German companies and business associations have become regular INNOPROM visitors. Exhibition guests include first and foremost mechanical engineering companies, large, small and medium businesses, and representatives of federal states, trade chambers and industrial associations.

At INNOPROM-2017, Germany expanded its participation format by presenting its enterprises (15 companies total) at the national stand for the first time. Event participants included Maschinenfabrik Berthold Hermle (manufacturer of milling machines and cutting centers), SHW (metalworking equipment), Pilz (automation systems), etc.

Consul General of the Federal Republic of Germany in Ekaterinburg Stefan Keil points out that the federal authorities provided financial and logistic support for the organization of the national stand.

 

"German companies have been actively participating in INNOPROM since the first exhibition in 2010 and appreciate the opportunity to access Russian clients outside Moscow provided by the event. German businesses are looking forward to their participation in the exhibition,"

Stefan Keil explained.

 

Russian and German companies signed several major agreements at INNOPROM-2017. Chelyabinsk Pipe-Rolling Plant and Siemens arranged for a strategic five-year partnership. WIKA, which specializes in the production of measuring instruments, and Moscow City Government announced the signing of a special investment contract which exempts WIKA from property tax and stipulates a reduced income tax rate for 2017-24.

In turn, the company opened a new production facility at Industrial Park "Indigo" in October 2017. Ural-based Actio-Group signed a preliminary agreement with German Fortech Solutions on joint development of industrial automation software.

Challenges and Prospects

At INNOPROM-2017, the Russian-German Chamber of Commerce (AHK) and German Engineering Federation (VDMA) organized two business events under the Russia-Germany Forum: round table on Industrial Digitalization: German Experience and forum on Increased Production in Russia: Real Prospect for German Mechanical Engineering?

INNOPROM Program featured such an event for the first time. Forum participants included Head of Moscow VDMA branch Sven Flasshoff, General Director of GEA Refrigeration RUS Oliver Cescotti, General Director of Herrenknecht Russia Henning Johannis et al. VDMA, the Forum partner, praised the efficiency of the event which provided Russian and German participants with the opportunity to discuss manufacturer issues and assess cooperation prospects in mechanical engineering.

The VDMA is currently the largest industrial business association in the European Union with 3200 members. The association incorporates more than 500 affiliates in Russia, and 50 of them have their own production facilities in Russian regions. Many VDMA affiliates are opening new offices in Russia.


"For Germany, Russia definitely constitutes the largest market out of all Eurasian Economic Union members. The Russian market is complex, but it is very interesting and shows a lot of promise. German companies will not give it up no matter the circumstances. The number of firms with German participation has decreased over the past several years, but the amount of affiliated companies which are VDMA members has not dropped,"

Head of Moscow VDMA branch Sven Flasshoff emphasized.




 

 

15 companies will represent Germany at its national stand at INNOPROM-2018. Prospective 2018 visitors include Hach Lange, manufacturer of systems for water quality analysis, and Kracht GmbH, which specializes in industrial hydraulics. INNOPROM guests will also include Hauhinco Maschinenfabrik, Hydrotechnik GmbH, etc.

Russia-Germany INNOPROM cooperation prospects are looking good. In December 2017, Consul General of the Federal Republic of Germany in Ekaterinburg Stefan Keil made an important announcement that the FRG was considering the possibility of becoming the General Partner of the International Trade Fair.

Tax Talk

According to the Russian-German Chamber of Commerce, German entrepreneurs are optimistic about 2017 results. 58% of companies saw positive trends in the Russian economy which led to an increase in the willingness to invest.

In 2018, German companies would like to invest €471mln into the Russian economy. Matthias Schepp, Chairman of the Management Board of the Russian-German Chamber of Commerce, estimates this to be the highest indicator since the 2014 recession.

German investment in 2018 may even exceed the 2017 numbers. According to Deutsche Bundesbank, German companies invested €2.2bn into the Russian economy over the first three quarters of 2017.

 

Still, the global political and economic situation affected bilateral cooperation. The Russian-German Chamber of Commerce points out that the number of enterprises with German participation decreased by 5.2%. By the end of 2017, the Russian market had 4900 companies with German participation against 5200 in 2016 and 6100 in 2013.

 

"The number of German companies decreased in number, but not in quality. Our businesses are still actively investing in Russia and take advantage of the opportunities resulting from the weak ruble and better investment conditions in some industries. Under the ease of doing business ranking compiled by the World Bank, Russia moved up from the 124th place in 2011 to the 35th spot,"

Matthias Schepp pointed out.

 

 

Main factors which hamper the development of German business in Russia include the recession, volatility of the ruble, and administrative barriers.

 

"The tax regime tightened over the past year: while previously we were engaged in constructive dialog with the tax authorities, the rapport has declined dramatically, and that deters investors,"

General Director of GEA Refrigeration RUS Oliver Cescotti shared.

 

Exporting Optimism

According to the Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation, in 2017 the trade turnover between Russia and Germany increased by 22.8% to $50bn (approximately €41bn).

FRG exports mainly include machinery, as well as mechanical engineering and chemical industry products. The export of cars from Germany to Russia grew by 18.6% from €1.022mln in 2016 to €1.211mln in 2017.

As for Russia, its export predominantly involves raw materials, and it increased by 21% over the past year. German exporters are generally optimistic.

 

"Since German exports to Russia increased by 20% in 2017, many experts expect further growth in 2018. There is still a long way to go before we match the record €80bn turnover achieved in 2012, but we are moving in the right direction,"

Wolfgang Büchele, Chair of the Committee on Eastern European Economic Relations, summed up.

 

 

At the upcoming INNOPROM-2018, guests of the Russia-Germany Industrial Forum will discuss the two countries' immediate plans on economic projects and seek new growth points. Event visitors will have the opportunity to learn about industrial products offered by FRG manufacturers. We invite your participation in the upcoming exhibition.

All news
  • Sponsors
  • Media partners
  • Business program partners
  • Organizers

  • Operator
  • TECHNICAL SERVICE
  • Recommended builder
  • Service Partner

РУ EN

Горячая линия 8-800-700-82-31

Оптимизм по-немецки: как Германия готовится к ИННОПРОМ и к новому деловому сезону

13 Апреля 2018
Оптимизм по-немецки: как Германия готовится к ИННОПРОМ и к новому деловому сезону

Пониженная ставка

Бизнесмены и представители ассоциаций из Германии уже давно являются традиционными гостями ИННОПРОМ. Прежде всего это машиностроительные компании — как крупный бизнес, так и малое и среднее предпринимательство, а также представители федеральных земель, торговых палат и отраслевых союзов.

В прошлом году страна расширила формат работы в рамках экспозиции: на ИННОПРОМ-2017 ФРГ впервые представила свои предприятия на национальном стенде, на площадке было презентовано 15 компаний. В число участников вошли Maschinenfabrik Berthold Hermle (производитель фрезерных станков и обрабатывающих центров), SHW (металообрабатывающие станки), Pilz (системы автоматизации) и другие.

Организация павильона была поддержана со стороны республиканской власти с помощью финансовых инструментов и логистики, отмечает генеральный консул ФРГ в Екатеринбурге Штефан Кайль.

 

«Немецкие компании активно участвуют в ИННОПРОМ с момента его появления в 2010 году. И ценят выставку за возможность прямого доступа к российским заказчикам за пределами столицы. Немецкий бизнес возлагает определенные надежды на участие в выставке»,

— пояснил Штефан Кайль.

 

На ИННОПРОМ-2017 между бизнес-структурами России и Германии было заключено несколько важных соглашений. Группа ЧТПЗ и концерн Siemens договорились о стратегическом партнерстве сроком на пять лет. Производитель измерительных приборов WIKA и правительство Москвы объявили о подписании специнвестпроекта. Соглашение подразумевает полное освобождение компании от налога на имущество и снижение ставки налога на прибыль на период 2017-2024 гг., компания в свою очередь открыла в октябре 2017 года новый завод на территории индустриального парка «Индиго».

Также уральская компания «Актио-Групп» заключила предварительное соглашение с немецкой Fortech Solutions о разработке совместного программного обеспечения для автоматизации производства промышленных предприятий.

Сложность и перспективность

В дни ИННОПРОМ-2017 Российско-Германская внешнеторговая палата (ВТП) и Союз машиностроителей Германии (VDMA) организовали два деловых мероприятия в рамках Российско-Немецкого форума: круглый стол «Цифровизация промышленности: немецкий опыт» и форум «Наращивание производства в России — реальная перспектива для немецкого машиностроения».

Такой форум на ИННОПРОМ проходил впервые. В дискуссиях приняли участие глава московского офиса VDMA Свен Флассхофф, президент GEA в России Оливер Ческотти, генеральный директор Herrenknecht Russia Хеннинг Йоханнес и другие. Партнер форума VDMA высоко оценил эффективность мероприятия, поскольку представителям немецкой и российской стороны удалось обсудить проблемы производителей и оценить перспективы сотрудничества в проектах машиностроения.

На сегодняшний момент VDMA является самой крупной отраслевой бизнес-ассоциацией в Еросоюзе, в нее входит 3,2 тыс. участников. Объединение имеет около 500 дочерних предприятий в России, при этом 50 из них имеют собственное производство в регионах РФ. Многие дочерние предприятия союза открывают новые представительства на российской территории.


«Россия, безусловно, лидер и самый крупный рынок Евразийского экономического союза для Германии. Российский рынок сложный, но интересный и перспективный. Немецкий бизнес не уходит отсюда ни в коем случае. Количество фирм с немецким участием в уставном капитале сократилось за последние годы, при этом количество дочерних предприятий — членов нашей организации не сократилось»,

— подчеркнул глава московского офиса VDMA Свен Флассхофф.




 

 

В 2018 году в Национальной экспозиции Германии ИННОПРОМ примут участие 15 компаний. Выставку планируют посетить производитель систем для анализа качества воды Hach Lange, а также Kracht GmbH, выпускающий промышленную гидравлику. В числе гостей также компании Hauhinco Maschinenfabrik и Hydrotechnik GmbH и другие.

Перспективы сотрудничества России и Германии в рамках ИННОПРОМ весьма оптимистичны. В декабре прошлого года генеральный консул ФРГ в Екатеринбурге Штефан Кайль сделал важное заявление о том, что республика рассматривает возможность стать генеральным партнером международной выставки.

Разговор про налоги

Согласно исследованию Российско-Германской ВТП, немецкие предприниматели оптимистично оценивают результаты 2017 года: 58% компаний отметили позитивные тенденции в экономике РФ. На этом фоне возросла и готовность к инвестициям.

В 2018 году предприятия из ФРГ готовы вложить в экономику РФ в общей сложности 471 млн евро. По оценкам председателя правления Российско-Германской ВТП Маттиаса Шеппа, это самый высокий показатель с начала экономического кризиса в 2014 году. Возможно, инвестиции немецкого бизнеса по итогам текущего года даже превзойдут уровень 2017-го. По данным Бундесбанка, в первых трех кварталах 2017 года немецкие компании вложили в российскую экономику 2,2 млрд евро.

 

Однако мировая политическая и экономическая ситуация не могла не сказаться на сотрудничестве российского и немецкого бизнеса. В палате отмечают, что количество предприятий с германским участием в 2017 году сократилось на 5,2%. К концу 2017 года на российском рынке числилось 4,9 тыс. таких компаний, тогда как в 2016 году эта цифра составляла 5,2 тыс. компаний, а в 2013 году — 6,1 тыс.

 

«Присутствие немецких компаний снизилось количественно, но не качественно. Бизнес по-прежнему активно инвестирует в Россию и использует шансы, которые возникают благодаря низкому курсу рубля и улучшенным инвестиционным условиям в некоторых отраслях. В рейтинге благоприятности для ведения бизнеса Всемирного банка Россия поднялась со 124-й позиции в 2011 году на 35-е место»,

— отметил Маттиас Шепп.

 

 

Основными факторами, которые сдерживают развитие немецкого бизнеса на территории РФ, бизнесмены считают экономический кризис, колебания курса рубля, а также административные барьеры.

 

«Стоит отметить в последний год ужесточение налогового режима: если раньше был конструктивный разговор с налоговыми органами, на сегодняшний день конструктивность сильно сократилась. Это, я думаю, пугает инвесторов»,

— рассказал президент технологического концерна GEA в России Оливер Ческотти.

 

Экспорт оптимизма

Согласно данным Федеральной таможенной службы РФ, товарооборот между странами в 2017 году вырос на 22,8% до 50 млрд долларов США (около 41 млрд евро). Основу экспорта ФРГ составляют станки, автомобили и химические продукты. При этом рост экспорта машиностроения из Германии в РФ вырос на 18,6%: с 1,022 млн евро в 2016 году до 1,211 млн евро в 2017 году.

Что касается России, то она продает в европейскую республику преимущественно сырье, поставки которого за прошлый год выросли на 21%. В целом немецкие экспортеры строят оптимистичные планы.

 

«После роста немецкого экспорта в Россию на 20% в 2017 году многие настроены на дальнейший рост и в 2018 году. До рекордных показателей 2012 года с торговым оборотом в 80 млрд евро еще очень далеко, но вектор движения верный»,

— подытожил председатель Восточного комитета германской экономики Вольфганг Бюхеле.

 

 

На предстоящем ИННОПРОМ-2018 в рамках Российско-немецкого промышленного форума гости выставки обсудят, каковы ближайшие планы сторон в экономических проектах, и будут искать новые точки роста. Посетители смогут ознакомиться с возможностями промышленной продукции от производителей из ФРГ. Приглашаем вас принять участие в предстоящей выставке.

Список новостей
  • Спонсоры
  • Медиапартнеры
  • Организаторы

  • Оператор выставки
  • ТЕХНИЧЕСКАЯ СЛУЖБА
  • Рекомендуемый застройщик
  • Сервис-партнер