РУ EN

Hot line phone +7 495 660 75 89

logo

ROBOTOTECHNICAL WONDER: SOUTH KOREA’S PATH TO THE TOP IN PRODUCITON AUTOMATION

10 November 2017
ROBOTOTECHNICAL WONDER: SOUTH KOREA’S PATH TO THE TOP IN PRODUCITON AUTOMATION

We can already label the 2010s as the decade of industrial robotics in the global industry. Experts of the International Federation of Robotics (IFR) point out that between 2005 and 2008 manufacturers were selling approximately 115,000 robots annually. After the 2009 recession, industrialists were more eager to invest in automation and innovations, so the average number of robots sold annually between 2011 and 2016 increased by a dramatic 84% and reached 212,000 units. 

According to IFR analysts, this number will keep growing in the near future. They expect over 520,000 robots to be sold in 2020 and more than 1.7M new industrial models to be manufactured and implemented in production between 2017 and 2020. Overall, over 3 million robots will be operating worldwide by 2021. 

IFR forecast on the increase in operational robot stock worldwide

According to 2016 data, there were 74 industrial robots per every 10,000 industrial workers worldwide. South Korea led the way with over 500 robots per every 10,000 employees. The highest number of robots – 2000 – were working in Korean mechanical engineering. 

“Such vigorous increase in the segment could result from the implementation of major projects targeting the production of batteries for hybrid vehicles and electrocars,” IFR report points out. 

According to Alisa Konyukhovskaya, Vice-President of the Russian Association of Robotics (RAR), South Korea is rapidly increasing not only the number of robots in operation, but also stepping up its production. In 2016, the country put into service approximately 41,000 robots (the total number of operational robots in Korea amounts to 246,000), 36,400 of them manufactured locally. Moreover, South Korea exported about 7000 robots. 

“Several years ago, the country introduced a special program seeking to support this segment, and it made a difference. In 2013, Korea manufactured approximately 15,900 units, and in 2014 the number increased to 26,800 units. Moreover, the authorities allocated about $50M to promote robotics, and industry associations are working to increase market volume,” Konyukhovskaya shared.

High robot application density stems from technological development in the mechanical engineering segment and electronic technologies. “The use of robots allows for higher production efficiency and capacity, cost reduction, and better product competitiveness,” RAR Vice-President points out.

 


LEGISLATED FIVE-YEAR PLAN

Not so long ago, the East Asian country was lagging in this segment. 2000s made it clear that South Korea’s economic wonder (its rapid economic growth in 1960s-1980s – Editor’s Note) was a thing of the past, hence the need to develop new industrial sectors.
“In 2005, the South Korean authorities perceived the need to focus on robotics, or else the country would regress in its economic development. In 2008, the government passed a law on the development and promotion of smart robots in order to boost production and regulate sectoral financing,” Andrey Neznamov, Head of the Research Center for Problems of Robotics and Artificial Intelligence Regulation, stated.

Under the law, a new five-year plan for robotics development is approved every five years. The last plan was adopted in November 2016. The Korea Association of Robot Industry (KAR) serves as project operator. Public programadministration and industry support proved effective within the first several years since the introduction of the program: production output increased by 79%. The adoption of the robot law resulted in the national economic growth of $4bn.


According to KAR Manager Sangdok Yim (video of his INNOPROM-2017 presentation is available online), the majority of companies working in this sector are small and medium businesses. Large corporations operating in the heavy industry and electronics segment (including Samsung) are only contemplating the possibility of launching their own robot production.

KAR Manager Sangdok Yim (center) / 
Photo: INNOPROM Press Center

“The Korean government plans to expand the production of robots and their application at small and medium enterprises. $500M will be allocated for that purpose. First, we will focus on R&D. The government believes that the level of robotics in Korea is still low compared with other leaders, such as the U.S., Germany, and Japan,” Sangdok Yim shared.
According to the road map of the Republic of Korea, until 2020 the industry will target the development of production components: sensors, transmitters, intellectual products, and smart manufacturing.


ROBOT TAX

Fast pace of production automation led to pointed public discussion in South Korea: influential experts believe that the spike in robotization will result in a sharp increase in unemployment. In order to prevent the problem, the Korean government is seriously considering the introduction of first of its kind robot tax. 

Legislative authorities intend to revoke some tax cuts for businesses. At the moment, companies which invest in industrial automation qualify for a corporate tax cut, i.e. tax rate reduction of 3 -7%. Special tax benefits were introduced as a way to support enterprises which invest into infrastructure and, therefore, boost efficiency. 

At the moment, South Korean Government is discussing the possibility of reducing tax cuts by 2% in order to slow down robotization and make up for lower tax revenue and rising unemployment. 




The Republic of Korea will serve as INNOPROM-2018 Partner Country. At the exhibition, South Korea will present its innovative projects, showcase investment opportunities, and highlight prospects for technological cooperation. On July 9-12, Russian industrialists will have the opportunity to learn firsthand about efficient technologies produced in the Republic of Korea.

It is not too early to reserve a space for your company stand at INNOPROM-2018. Submit the application and become an exhibitor of the Main International Industrial Trade Fair in Russia.




GERMINATION STAGE

In Russia, industrial robot market "is virtually non-existent," according to Vitaly Nedelskiy, President of the Russian Association of Robotics. Russian industrialists annually acquire no more than 500 models worth approximately RUB 1bn and spend another 3bn on installation. 

"There are no companies that specialize in robot manufacturing in Russia, and the process of production localization is just starting. On the other hand, Russia has about 60 organizations working on robot integration. We could say that the Russian industry is currently at the germination stage," Nedelskiy added.

He believes that if the authorities create state support mechanisms, and the government, state corporations, and private businesses join their efforts in order to develop the market, Russian companies could increase their robot acquisitions to 5000-7000 units per annum. 

By the way, fully automated lines are already operating at some Russian enterprises, most of them in mechanical engineering. Robots are gradually replacing people. But the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation states that there is no need to worry about higher unemployment rates. According to Mikhail Ivanov, Director of the Machine-Tool Building and Investment Machine Building Department of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation, robotization will not bring job cuts, but will change the nature of employee operations. 

"In the 1990s, the U.S. experienced an ATM boom. At the time, various experts predicted that it would result in dramatic reduction in the number of bank employees. But data show that as the banking system evolved, the number of staff positions increased by 30,000. I think that robotics will be developing in an evolutionary gradual manner, so we will not experience major imbalances," Ivanov pointed out.

Representatives of the Machine-Tool Building and Investment Machine Building Department of the Ministry of Industry and Trade believe that in order to develop its robotics segment, Russia needs to stimulate private demand. 

Presently, the authorities have launched several projects meant to popularize the implementation of robots and robotic technologies by promoting automation and robotization of industrial enterprises through the development of new and adaptation of existing solutions, providing consultations and organizing educational modules for students majoring in robotics. 

Moreover, in order to boost the demand on robotics and automation, the government introduced state support mechanisms, such as the Digital Economy of the Russian Federation program.

"Russia's focus on the digitalization of the national economy allows for the elimination of technological barriers in various industries and lays the foundation for reindustrialization, higher labor efficiency, and the increase in the quality of produced goods, " Ivanov stated.

All news
  • Sponsors
  • Partners
  • Media Partners
  • Organizers

  • Operator
  • TECHNICAL SERVICE
  • Recommended builder
  • Service Partner

РУ EN

Горячая линия 8-800-700-82-31

Робототехническое чудо: как Южная Корея стала лидером производственной автоматизации

10 Ноября 2017
 Робототехническое чудо: как Южная Корея стала лидером производственной автоматизации
Уже сейчас 2010-е годы можно смело называть бумом индустриальных роботов в мировой промышленности. Как отмечают эксперты Международной федерации робототехники (International Federation of Robotics, IFR), в период с 2005 по 2008 год производители продавали около 115 тыс. моделей роботов ежегодно. После экономического кризиса в 2009 году промышленники начали активнее вкладываться в автоматизацию и в инновации, и с 2011 по 2016 год произошел скачок среднегодовых закупок роботов на 84% — до 212 тыс. единиц. 

По прогнозам аналитиков IFR, в ближайшие годы этот показатель будет только расти. В 2020 году продадут более 520 тыс. роботов, с 2017 по 2020 год произведут и введут в эксплуатацию более 1,7 млн новых промышленных моделей. Суммарно по всему миру к началу 2021 года будет работать 3 млн роботов. 
Прогнозы IFR по увеличению парка роботов в мире
В целом по состоянию на 2016 год в мире на каждые 10 тыс. рабочих, которые трудятся в промышленности, приходится около 74 индустриальных роботов. Лидером по этому показателю является Южная Корея: на ее предприятиях эксплуатируют более 500 роботов на каждые 10 тыс. сотрудников. Причем наиболее высокая плотность приходится на корейское автомобилестроение — более 2 тыс. моделей. 
«Причиной такого стремительного увеличения в сегменте могли стать крупные проекты, нацеленные на производство аккумуляторов для гибридных и электроавтомобилей», — отмечается в отчете IFR. 
Вице-президент российской Национальной ассоциации участников рынка робототехники (НАУРР) Алиса Конюховская отмечает, что в Южной Корее стремительно растет не только использование, но и производство роботов. По итогам 2016 года в стране было запущено в работу порядка 41 тыс. роботов (всего в стране их насчитывается 246 тыс.), из них 36,4 тыс. были произведены на местных предприятиях. Кроме того, на внешний рынок было экспортировано порядка 7 тыс. корейских роботов. 
«В стране уже несколько лет действует программа поддержки сегмента, что дало свои результаты. В 2013 году произвели порядка 15,9 тыс., в 2014 году показатель вырос до 26,8 тыс. единиц. Кроме того, на продвижение робототехники Южной Кореи выделено порядка $50 млн, действуют отраслевые ассоциации для наращивания объемов на рынке», — рассказала Алиса Конюховская.
Высокая плотность использования роботов объясняется технологическим развитием в автопромышленном секторе и в производстве электронных технологий. «Использование роботов позволяет делать производство более эффективным и производительным, сокращать издержки, повышать конкурентоспособность продукции», — отмечает вице-президент НАУРР. 

Закон пятилетки

Еще совсем недавно восточноазиатская республика отставала в этом сегменте. В 2000-е было ясно, что «экономическое чудо» Южной Кореи (стремительный рост экономики в течение 1960-1980 годов — прим. автора) осталось позади. Так появилась необходимость развивать новые отрасли промышленности.
«В 2005 году руководству Южной Кореи стало понятно, что необходимо сделать упор на робототехнику, иначе страна рискует откатиться назад в экономическом плане. В 2008 году был принят закон о развитии и распространении умных роботов, который стимулирует производство, регулирует порядок финансирования отрасли», — рассказал руководитель Исследовательского центра проблем регулирования робототехники и искусственного интеллекта в России Андрей Незнамов.
В рамках закона каждые пять лет принимается пятилетний план развития отрасли робототехники. Последний из них был утвержден в ноябре 2016 года. Функцию оператора взяла на себя Корейская ассоциация робототехники (Korea Association of Robot Industry, KAR). Администрирование государственных программ, поддержка отрасли дали свой эффект в течение первых лет работы программы: объемы производства выросли на 79%. Принятие закона о роботах дало стране экономический прирост в $4 млрд. 

Как пояснил менеджер KAR Сангдок Йим (вы можете посмотретьвидеозапись его доклада на ИННОПРОМ-2017), большинство компаний, работающих в этом сегменте, относятся к малому и среднему бизнесу. Крупные корпорации тяжелой промышленности и электроники (среди них — Samsung) только планируют запустить собственное производство роботов.
Менеджер KAR Сангдок Йим (в центре) / 
Фото: пресс-центр ИННОПРОМ
«План действий правительства Кореи заключается в том, чтобы расширить производство роботов и их использование на малых и средних предприятиях. На эти цели будет выделено $500 млн. В первую очередь мы будем концентрировать внимание на НИОКР. В правительстве считают, что уровень робототехники в Корее все же низок по сравнению с другими лидерами — США, Германией и Японией», — рассказал Сангдок Йим.
Согласно дорожной карте республики, в период до 2020 года в отрасли будут развивать производственную базу компонентов — датчиков, сенсорных устройств, интеллектуальной продукции, а также smart-производства. 

Налог на роботов

Высокие темпы автоматизации производства стали причиной острой общественной дискуссии в Южной Корее: влиятельные эксперты уверены, что резкий рост роботизации приведет к резкому же росту безработицы. Чтобы предупредить назревающую проблему, правительство всерьез рассматривает возможность ввести первый в мире «налог» на роботов. 

Так, в законодательстве республики планируется пересмотреть ряд преференций для бизнеса: сейчас компании, которые направляют средства на автоматизацию промышленности, имеют право на корпоративный налоговый вычет — снижение части налога от 3% до 7%. Особые налоговые условия были сформированы, чтобы поддержать предприятия, которые инвестируют в инфраструктуру для повышения производительности. 

Сейчас в кабмине обсуждают возможность снизить ставки вычета на 2 процентных пункта, чтобы замедлить процесс роботизации и компенсировать снижение налоговых поступлений на фоне роста безработицы. 



Республика Корея станет страной-партнером ИННОПРОМ-2018, где представит инновационные разработки, инвестиционные возможности и перспективы технологического сотрудничества. 9 — 12 июля российские промышленники получат возможность из первых уст узнать об эффективных технологиях южнокорейского производства.

Но уже сейчас можно забронировать площадь для стенда компании на ИННОПРОМ-2018. Отправьте заявку и станьте экспонентом главной международной промышленной выставки в России.



Стадия созревания

В России рынок индустриальных роботов «практически равен нулю», говорит президент НАУРР Виталий Недельский. Ежегодно российские промышленники закупают не более 500 моделей на сумму около 1 млрд рублей, еще почти 3 млрд тратят на установку. 
«Профильных производителей в России сейчас фактически нет, только начинается процесс локализации. С другой стороны, в России работает порядка 60 организацией, которые занимаются интеграцией роботов. Можно говорить о том, что промышленность России сейчас на стадии созревания», — уточнил Виталий Недельский.
Если будут сформированы механизмы господдержки отрасли, если кабмин, госкорпорации и бизнес объединят усилия для развития рынка, то отечественный бизнес может увеличить закупки роботов до объемов в 5-7 тыс. единиц в год, уверен Виталий Недельский. 

Впрочем, полностью роботизированные линии уже сейчас есть на ряде предприятий в России, в большей степени — в автомобильном секторе. Роботы постепенно заменяют людей. Но в министерстве промышленности РФ уверены, что у российского общества нет оснований опасаться роста безработицы. По мнению директора департамента станкостроения Минпромторга Михаила Иванова, автоматизация и роботизация в первую очередь приведут не к сокращениям, а к изменению профиля работ сотрудников. 
«В 90-е годы в США был бум развития банкоматов. Тогда различные специалисты тоже предсказывали, что это приведет к колоссальному сокращению работников банков. Но проведенный анализ показал, что по мере развития банковской системы количество работников увеличилось на 30 тыс. человек. Я думаю, что путь развития робототехники будет эволюционным, поэтому мы резких перекосов в ту или иную сторону не увидим», — отметил Михаил Иванов.
В департаменте станкостроения и инвестиционного машиностроения Минпромторга считают, что для развития роботехники в России необходимо стимулировать спрос со стороны бизнеса. 

Сегодня запущены несколько проектов для популяризации внедрения робототехнических средств. Их задача — разрабатывать новые и адаптировать существующие решения для автоматизации и роботизации промышленных предприятий, проводить консультации и вести образовательные программы студентов по специализации «Робототехника». 

Спрос на робототехнику и автоматизацию также планируется стимулировать за счет нескольких государственных механизмов поддержки – например, программы «Цифровая экономика Российской Федерации».
«Взятый Российской Федерацией курс на цифровизацию экономики формирует условия для преодоления технологических барьеров, которые существуют в различных секторах промышленности, и создает задел для реиндустриализации страны, повышения производительности труда и качества выпускаемой продукции», — уверен Михаил Иванов.
Список новостей
  • Спонсоры
  • Партнеры
  • Медиапартнеры
  • Партнеры мероприятий деловой программы
  • Организаторы

  • Оператор выставки
  • ТЕХНИЧЕСКАЯ СЛУЖБА
  • Рекомендуемый застройщик
  • Сервис-партнер