РУ EN

Hot line phone +7 495 660 75 89

logo

Technologies, Gongs, and Animated Films: South Korea's Cultural Program at INNOPROM-2018

08 June 2018
Technologies, Gongs, and Animated Films: South Korea's Cultural Program at INNOPROM-2018

Wood and brass

The Republic of Korea, INNOPROM-2018 Partner Country, is preparing a series of cultural events to be held before and during the exhibition.
The festival of Korean culture and tourism is scheduled for July 6 and 7. On the first day, the audience will enjoy classical music, including joint performances of Korean and local musicians, at the Sverdlovsk State Academic Philharmonic. The event starts at 7.00 PM. On the second day, the ingenious Noreum Machi group will take the stage at 5:00 PM.
Korean film festival will start at 3:00 PM on July 7 at a local movie theater. The audience will have a chance to watch four movies in the original language with English and Russian subtitles.
The Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism of the Republic of Korea and the Korean Film Council serve as event organizers.

INNOPROM Grand Opening Ceremony will be held at its usual venue in downtown Ekaterinburg / Photo courtesy of innoprom.com

The Partner Country has prepared a vivid show which will be presented on July 8 at INNOPROM Grand Opening Ceremony held at the Cosmos Concert Hall in downtown Ekaterinburg. Noreum Machi group will perform at the event.

The group will present a modern rendition of traditional Korean music. Noreum Machi members play traditional Korean instruments: janggo (hourglass-shaped double headed drum), buk (double-headed barrel drum), jing (large gong), kkwaenggwari (small gong), taepyongso (conical oboe), piri (small eight holed high-pitched oboe), and bara (brass cymbals). The show is scheduled to begin at 7:00 PM local time. Admission by invitation subject to presenting exhibition participant badge.

 

"Thanks to INNOPROM, the Main Industrial Trade Fair in Russia, and events organized by the Partner Country, for the duration of the exhibition Ekaterinburg becomes not just Russia's business center, but also its culture capital. Following in the footsteps of China, India and Japan, this year South Korea will introduce us to its national traditions. Prior exhibitions showed that the public was interested in cultural events and provided an impulse for the establishment of new cultural contacts,"

Vasily Kozlov, Minister of International and Foreign Economic Relations of the Sverdlovsk Region, pointed out.


 

One Hundred and Three Leaders

The official opening of Korea's national exhibit at INNOPROM is scheduled for July 9, Day 1 of the exhibition. The event will start at 10:30 AM (local time) in Pavilion 1 of IEC Ekaterinburg-EXPO.

 

"Heads of the Russian and Korean delegations and Partner Country operators will participate in the ceremony which will include a tour of Partner Country stands," INNOPROM Organizing Committee shared.

 

The Minister of Trade, Industry and Energy of the Republic of Korea Paik Ungyu will lead the South Korean delegation. At 3 000 sq.m., the 2018 Korean exhibit will be the largest Partner Country display in INNOPROM history. It will showcase goods and services produced by 103 top Korean industrial enterprises.

Exhibit visitors will be introduced to machine building, robotics, car engineering, power industry, industrial equipment, and metalworking technologies manufactured by Hyundai Motors (car manufacturer), Doosan Infracore (construction engineering), PT Coupling (coupling for power transmission), I-robo Co., Ltd. (smart actuators), TaeguTec (cutting equipment, tungsten powder), Jungwoo Motor (industrial engines), Yongsung Electric (automatic control devices for industrial equipment), etc.

Korea International Trade Association (KITA), Korea Trade-Investment Promotion Agency (KOTRA), and Korea Association of Machinery Industry (KOAMI) are assisting with the organization of Korea's participation in INNOPROM.

Pencil vs. 3D

When working on Green Days: Dinosaur and I, Korean animators decided not to use 3D technologies and drew the entire film by hand. The animated film will be shown on exhibition days / Photo courtesy of magazine.jungle.co.kr

INNOPROM participants and visitors will be provided with the opportunity to attend the Korean film festival. Movie showings will be arranged on July 9-12 in Pavilion 1. Tentative festival program includes comedies Battlefield Heroes (directed by Lee Joon-ik) and Wonderful Nightmare (Kang Hyo-jin), animated films The Road Called Life and Green Days: Dinosaur and I (Ahn Jae-Hoon and Han Hye-jin), etc.

Green Days: Dinosaur and I is remarkable because it was created using traditional animation: the film was hand-drawn in pencil by 14 artists and took 11 years to make. Animators decided to refrain from using 3D technologies and painstakingly worked on filling 100,000 sheets with images for the movie.

All movies dubbed in the original language will be shown with English and Russian subtitles. Admission upon presentation of exhibition participant badge.

All news
  • Sponsors
  • Partners
  • Media partners
  • Organizers

  • Operator
  • TECHNICAL SERVICE
  • Recommended builder
  • Service Partner

РУ EN

Горячая линия 8-800-700-82-31

Технологии, горны и мультфильмы: культурная программа Южной Кореи на ИННОПРОМ-2018

08 Июня 2018
Технологии, горны и мультфильмы: культурная программа Южной Кореи на ИННОПРОМ-2018

Дерево и медь

Республика Корея, выступающая страной-партнером ИННОПРОМ-2018, готовит серию культурных мероприятий накануне и во время работы выставки.

6 и 7 июля пройдет фестиваль корейской культуры и туризма. На первый день запланирован концерт классической музыки в Свердловской государственной академической филармонии, в программе — совместные номера артистов из Кореи и Екатеринбурга. Начало мероприятия в 19:00. Во второй день на этой же площадке ожидается представление группы новой волны «Норым Мачи» (Noreum Machi), старт в 17:00 часов.

Более того, 7 июля в 15:00 в одном из городских кинотеатров начнется фестиваль корейского кино. Посетители увидят четыре национальные ленты на языке оригинала, картины покажут с английскими и русскими субтитрами.

Организаторами выступают Министерство культуры, спорта и туризма, а также Комитет по развитию кинематографии Республики Кореи.

Церемония открытия ИННОПРОМ по традиции пройдет в центре Екатеринбурга / Фото сайта innoprom.com

Яркое шоу страны-партнера будет организовано 8 июля на церемонии открытия ИННОПРОМ в киноконцертном театре «Космос» в центре Екатеринбурга. В мероприятии примет участие группа «Норым Мачи».

Коллектив представит национальную музыку Кореи в современной интерпретации. Музыканты играют на традиционных инструментах: дэпянсо (деревянный гобой), набаль (горн), нагак (горн из морской раковины), кквэнгвари (латунный гонг) и чин (медный гонг). Начало шоу запланировано на 19:00 по местному времени, вход — по пригласительным билетам и бейджам участника выставки.

 

«Проведение главной промышленной выставки страны с зарубежным сопартнером дает возможность Екатеринбургу в дни проведения ИННОПРОМ стать не только деловым центром России, но и почувствовать себя культурной столицей. Китай, Индия, Япония и теперь Южная Корея знакомят нас с лучшими национальными традициями. Опыт предыдущих выставок показал огромный интерес людей к этим мероприятиям, дал импульс к новым культурным контактам»,

— заявил Министр международных и внешнеэкономических связей Свердловской области Василий Козлов.


 

Сто три лидера

На первый день выставки, 9 июля, запланировано торжественное открытие национальной экспозиции Кореи на ИННОПРОМ. Мероприятие начнется в 10:30 по местному времени в павильоне №1 МВЦ «Екатеринбург-ЭКСПО».

 

«Церемония пройдет при участии глав делегаций России и Кореи, а также операторов страны-партнера. В рамках церемонии открытия экспозиции состоится осмотр стендов», — сообщает организационный комитет ИННОПРОМ.

 

Напомним, делегацию возглавит Министр торговли, промышленности и энергетики Кореи Пэк Ун Гю. Экспозиция страны-партнера займет самую большую площадь на ИННОПРОМ среди национальных павильонов — более 3 тыс. кв. м, на ней будут представлены 103 ведущих корейских промышленных предприятия. Посетители смогут познакомиться с технологиями в машиностроении, робототехнике, автомобилестроении, энергетике, промышленном оборудовании, металлообработке.

Свою продукцию на стендах продемонстрируют автомобилестроительный концерн Hyundai Motors, Doosan Infracore (строительная техника), PT Coupling (муфты для передачи мощности), I-robo Co., Ltd. (интеллектуальные актуаторы), TaeguTec (режущие инструменты, вольфрамовые порошки), Jungwoo Motor (промышленные двигатели), Yongsung Electric (устройства автоматического управления для оборудования) и многие другие.

Помощь в организации участия Республики Корея оказывают Корейская ассоциация международной торговли (KITA), Корейское агентство содействия торговле и инвестициям (КОТРА), а также Корейская ассоциация машиностроения (КОАМI).

Карандаш против 3D

Корейские мультипликаторы, создавая ленту «Зеленые дни: Динозавр и я», отказались от 3D-технологий и полностью нарисовали картину от руки. Мультфильм можно увидеть в дни работы ИННОПРОМ / Фото сайта magazine.jungle.co.kr

На площадке ИННОПРОМ участники выставки смогут посетить фестиваль корейского кино: с 9 по 12 июля в павильоне №1 покажут современные киноленты. В предварительную программу вошли комедии «Старая крепость Пхеньян» (режиссер — Ли Джун-ик) и «Мисс жена» (Кан Хё-джин), мультфильмы «Дорога под названием "Жизнь"» и «Зеленые дни: Динозавр и я» (Ан Джэ-хун и Хан Хе-джин) и другие.

Примечательно, что картина «Зеленые дни: Динозавр и я» была создана с помощью методов старой анимационной школы: в течение 11 лет 14 художников рисовали ее от руки. Мультипликаторы, отказавшись от 3D-технологий, кропотливо подготовили для ленты 100 тыс. листов с изображениями.

Все фильмы, озвученные на языке оригинала, будут сопровождаться английскими и русскими субтитрами. Вход на мероприятие — по бейджам участника выставки.

Список новостей
  • Спонсоры
  • Партнеры
  • Медиапартнеры
  • Партнеры мероприятий деловой программы
  • Организаторы

  • Оператор выставки
  • ТЕХНИЧЕСКАЯ СЛУЖБА
  • Рекомендуемый застройщик
  • Сервис-партнер